Honorary Officers

RSGS - President - Iain StewartAs a Professor of Science Communication, I am thrilled to be the President of the RSGS, a well-respected and dynamic educational charity that works with a wide range of partners and audiences, from youth and community groups to academics and politicians, to inform and inspire people about a wealth of fascinating geographical stories, and to encourage a broader engagement with the geographical sciences.

Professor Iain Stewart


Patron Her Majesty the Queen
President Professor Iain Stewart
Vice Presidents HRH The Princess Royal
The Duke of Buccleuch
Professor Dame Anne Glover FRSGS
Sir David Hempleman-Adams FRSGS
The Rt Hon The Earl of Lindsay
Baron Nickson
Professor Bruce Proudfoot
Professor William Ritchie
Professor John Rowan
Professor David Sugden
Lord Wilson of Tillyorn