Bronze Medal

The Bronze Medal was awarded for outstanding public service in which Geography has played an important part, either by exploration, by administration, or in other directions where its principles have been applied to the benefit of the human race.  It was awarded first in 1897 and last in 1904.

1904           William A Cuthbertson

1904           Dr John  H Harvey Pirie MD

1904           Alastair Ross

1904           Professor Robert N Rudmose-Brown

1904           David W Wilton

1900           Captain Adalbert Krech

1900           Lieutenant Georges Lecointe

1897           Lieutenant F H Johansen

1897           Captain Otto N Sverdrup