Geddes Environment Medal

The Geddes Environment Medal is awarded for an outstanding practical, research or communications contribution to conservation and protection of the natural environment and the development of sustainability.  It was awarded first in 2009.

2019           Greta Thunberg

2016           Sir John Lister-Kaye OBE

2015           Dick Balharry

2013           Professor Christopher Smout

2012           Mike & Karen Small

2011           Lord Norman Foster of Thames Bank

2010           Jo Royle & Crew of the Plastiki

2009           Yann Arthus-Bertrand