Shackleton Medal

The Shackleton Medal is awarded for leadership and citizenship in a geographical field, in particular in the fields and current themes of most concern to RSGS.  It was awarded first in 2009.

2016           Laurent Fabius, Christiana Figueres and Manuel Pulgar-Vidal

2014           Lord Smith of Kelvin and the people of Glasgow

2012           Craig Sams & Jo Fairley

2011           Eriel Tchekwe Deranger

2009           Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure & Climate Change Committee